bannerImg
  • About Qawaem :

    Qawaem is a program established by the Ministry of Commerce and Investment in cooperation with the Saudi Organization for Certified Public Accountants to provide a set of services related to financial statements and information of enterprises. It enables corporations and audit firms to upload and send their financial statements via XBRL language to be used by relevant parties, e.g. governmental sectors, etc.

    Qawaem program aims at improving and increasing work efficiency and making use of the uploaded financial statements in order to provide outstanding services to beneficiaries, users and stakeholders through:

    • Converting hard copies of financial statements into soft ones, uploading and making these available online, this shall support the credibility of financial statements with the stakeholders, e.g. Ministry of Commerce and Investment, General Authority of Zakat and Income, commercial banks and other beneficiaries.
    • Prompt provision of financial statements to the stakeholders through supplying the required information with high accuracy and in a timely manner.
    • Creating databases on accounts of the enterprises and corporations to be used by analysts, governmental agencies and researchers.
    • Providing important economic information to assist planners.
    • Identifying deviations in performance by enterprises through electronic comparison of performance indicators.

    The above objectives shall collectively contribute to raising transparency level and accuracy of financial information, which in turn shall enhance the economic database of the commercial sector in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

    The economic feasibility of Qawaem e-project varies between a set of financial, logistic, statutory and economic benefits as follows:

    Financial benefits :

    Qawaem project shall assist working enterprises in the Kingdom to enter into contracts with all governmental or non-governmental authorities, especially those contracts which require review of financial statements of the enterprises. The e-project shall further assist enterprises and corporations in receiving the necessary financial requirements from the banks or financial institutions due to accuracy of their financial information. This builds confidence at the financing institutions and enables them to make the necessary decisions in favor of the two parties and preserves the rights of each other, which shall ultimately reduce commercial disputes or conflicts.

    Logistic benefits :

    Qawaem project provides variable choices to all sectors, whose work requires review of financial statements of companies or enterprises that work in the Kingdom, e.g. banks and financial institutions that need to review such statements in case of loan or financial facility applications. Qawaem shall assist these sectors in taking an informed decision that requires technical, financial and economic studies based upon the review of such financial statements.

    Statistical benefits :

    It is a strategic aim to find accurate statistics characterized by clarity and transparency on all working enterprises in the Saudi market to enhance transparency in the Saudi business sector. This shall further assist planners to develop plans and studies that promote business activities and assist entering into agreements, conventions and transactions with counterparts on a global basis. Thus, the information presented by Qawaem shall assist local, regional, Arab and international organizations working in the field of economic designs to rate the Saudi organizations and enterprises on a correct and accurate basis, the matter that shall enable them to obtain more advantages from such rating and achieve financial and economic targeted aims.

    Statutory benefits :

    The statutory feasibility of Qawaem project does not only include control and follow-up of financial statements of enterprises by relevant authorities and stakeholders, but also assists shareholders and entitled parties; such enterprises and institutions; to maintain their rights through complete and accurate review of such rights and entitlements and have a clear and transparent idea about the financial position of the company whose shares are owned by them.

    Ministry of Commerce and Investment further defines the importance of economic feasibility of the e-project in contributing to activating the economic term of "corporate governance". The financial statements, which are audited by chartered accountants before being uploaded online on the e-platform, provide transparency in presenting information to all partners and shareholders. In addition, they help in supervising enterprises' commitment to rules and regulations of the Ministry of Commerce and Investment in terms of the timing of depositing financial statements, which achieves significant economic feasibility of the state and the relevant authorities.



Last Update : 3 January 2019

• عن قوائم:

    قوائم هو برنامج قامت بتأسيسه وزارة التجارة والاستثمار بالتعاون مع الهيئة السعودية للمحاسبين القانونيين لتقديم مجموعة من الخدمات الخاصة بالقوائم المالية ومعلومات المنشآت. حيث يتيح برنامج قوائم للمنشآت ومكاتب المراجعة رفع قوائمها المالية وإرسالها عن طريق استخدام لغة (XBRL) للإستفادة منها عن طريق الأطراف ذات العلاقة كالقطاعات الحكومية وغيرها.

    يهدف برنامج قوائم الى تحسين وزيادة كفاءة العمل والاستفادة من القوائم المالية المودعة لتقديم معلومات وخدمات متميزة للمستفيدين واصحاب المصلحة وذوي العلاقة من خلال:

    • تحويل القوائم المالية الورقية إلى الكترونية وإيداعها آلياً سيدعم مصداقية القوائم المالية لدى الجهات المستفيدة مثل وزارة التجارة والاستثمار والهيئة العامة للزكاة والدخل والبنوك التجارية وغيرها من الجهات المستفيدة.
    • السرعة في تزويد الجهات ذات العلاقة بالقوائم المالية عن طريق توفير المعلومات المطلوبة بدقة عالية، وفي الوقت المناسب.
    • تكوين قاعدة معلومات عن حسابات المنشآت لاستخدامها من قبل المحللين والحكومة والباحثين.
    • توفير معلومات اقتصادية مهمة تساعد القائمين على التخطيط.
    • التعرف على أي انحرافات في الأداء من قبل المنشآت وذلك عن طريق معرفة ومقارنة مؤشرات الأداء فيها آلياً.

    إن هذه الأهداف مجتمعة ستسهم في رفع مستوى الشفافية ودقة المعلومات المالية للمنشآت والتي بدورها ستعزز قاعدة البيانات الاقتصادية للقطاع التجاري في المملكة العربية السعودية.

    وتتنوع الجدوى الاقتصادية لمشروع قوائم الإلكتروني من خلال مجموعة من الميزات المالية، واللوجستية، والنظامية، والإحصائية وفقا للتالي:

    المزايا المالية :

    سيساعد مشروع قوائم الإلكتروني المنشآت العاملة في المملكة على إبرام العقود بينها وبين جميع الجهات الحكومية أو غير الحكومية؛ خاصة تلك العقود التي تتطلب ضرورة الاطلاع على القائمة المالية للمنشآت عند التعامل معها. وسيساهم المشروع في حصول المنشآت والمؤسسات على التمويل اللازم من البنوك أو المنشآت التمويلية، لما تتضمنه من دقة في المعلومات المالية الخاصة بالشركة أو المؤسسة الراغبة في التمويل، مما يبني الثقة لدى الجهة الممولة ويعينها على اتخاذ القرار اللازم الذي يصب في مصلحة الجهتين معاً ويحفظ حقوق كل منهما تجاه الآخر، الأمر الذي يقلل من المنازعات التجارية أو الخصومات.

    المزايا اللوجستية :

    يقوم مشروع قوائم الإلكتروني بتوفير خيارات متعددة لكل القطاعات التي يستلزم عملها ضرورة الاطلاع على القائمة المالية لشركة أو مؤسسة ما تعمل في السعودية، وعلى سبيل المثال: البنوك والمصارف والمنشآت التمويلية، التي تحتاج للاطلاع على مثل هذه القوائم في حال رغبة مالك المؤسسة أو الشركة الحصول على قرض أو دعم منها؛ الأمر الذي يستلزم منها إصدار قرار سواء كان بالموافقة أو الرفض على هذا الدعم، هذا القرار يحتاج إلى دراسات فنية ومالية واقتصادية من الاختصاصيين العاملين فيها بعد الاطلاع الكامل على القائمة المالية للمؤسسة الراغبة في التمويل.

    المزايا الإحصائية :

    إن إيجاد إحصائيات دقيقة تتسم بالوضوح والشفافية عن كل المنشآت العاملة في السوق السعودي يمثل هدفاً استراتيجياً لما له من أثر في تعزيز الشفافية في القطاع التجاري السعودي. كما أن توفير معلومات اقتصادية دقيقة ومهمة عن القطاعات المختلفة ستساعد القائمين على التخطيط في المملكة على وضع الخطط والدراسات التي من شأنها الارتقاء بالنشاطات التجارية أو إبرام الاتفاقات والمعاهدات والصفقات مع نظرائها في دول العالم.

    إن المعلومات التي تقدمها "قوائم" ستساعد الجهات العاملة في مجالات التصنيفات الاقتصادية سواء المحلية أو الإقليمية والعربية أو العالمية وضع المنشآت والمؤسسات السعودية في التصنيف الدقيق والصحيح الذي يمكنها من الحصول على المزيد من مزايا هذا التصنيف ويعود على المنشآت والمؤسسات بالفائدة المرجوة مالياً واقتصادياً.

    المزايا النظامية :

    لا تقف الجدوى النظامية لمشروع قوائم الإلكتروني عند عمليات المراقبة والمتابعة لقوائم المنشآت المالية من الجهات ذات العلاقة فقط، إذ تتجاوز إلى مساعدة المساهمين وأصحاب الحقوق في تلك المنشآت والمؤسسات على حفظ حقوقهم لديها من خلال الاطلاع الكامل والدقيق على تلك الحقوق، ومعرفة الوضع المالي بدقة متناهية وشفافية واضحة عن الشركة المساهمين فيها.

    ولم تغفل وزارة التجارة والاستثمار عن أهمية الجدوى الاقتصادية للمشروع في المساهمة في تفعيل ما يعرف اقتصاديا بـ "حوكمة المنشآت"، حيث تتيح القوائم المالية المدققة من محاسبين قانونيين قبل إيداعها المنصة الإلكترونية الشفافية في توفير المعلومة لجميع الشركاء، إضافة إلى الالتزام باللوائح والأنظمة الخاصة بوزارة التجارة والاستثمار خاصة من ناحية الالتزام بمواعيد إيداع القوائم المالية، وما يحققه ذلك من جدوى اقتصادية كبيرة للدولة والجهات ذات العلاقة.

اخر تحديث : 3 يناير 2019